Best-of · October 11, 2026
WordPress Multisite Hosting 2026
By Keith, Editor · Updated October 11, 2026
People searching wordpress multisite hosting want one WordPress network for many sites. A school with a site per campus, an agency with a site per client, a franchise with a site per location, or language variants that share a theme. That is a narrower job than Best WordPress Hosting 2026, which sorts budget, WordPress tooling, and cPanel plus phone. The security stack is secure WordPress hosting. The speed stack is fastest WordPress hosting. The bill is WordPress hosting cost. The hub stays Best Web Hosting 2026. This page does not move it.
This repo does not state that SiteGround, Hostinger, Bluehost, or GreenGeeks enables WordPress Multisite. There is no Multisite supported badge here. The rank is the public plan language that already helps someone running several WordPress sites: how many websites the tile lists, whether staging is on that plan, and what backup line is written down. Confirm Multisite is allowed on the plan before you buy, and ask whether each subsite counts against the site cap. A network the host does not allow is a plan you should not buy. It is not a feature this page tested.
Commission does not set this order. SiteGround, Bluehost, and GreenGeeks have live affiliate hops. Hostinger's button opens the public pricing page, and Hostinger is second, above a paying Bluehost hop. GreenGeeks has a live hop and stays a mention. If the payout bought the rank, the placeholder would not sit in the middle, and the mention would be a fourth winner. The rank is the stack this cluster already wrote down.
How we picked
We did not create a WordPress network, map a second domain, or restore a backup. There is no uptime percentage, no TTFB, and no lab rank from this site on this page. If a plan line appears below, it is a sentence this repo already recorded. Research for October 11, 2026 is those existing notes: the plan arrays, the WordPress article, the Hostinger review, and the GreenGeeks review. No new dollar was added.
SiteGround was not fetched on October 11, 2026. GrowBig's dollars stay the September 23, 2026 stamp. GreenGeeks dollars match October 1, 2026. Hostinger and Bluehost dollars are the plan arrays, whose shared stamp is August 28, 2026. Later pages in this cluster left those same figures. This page did not load a new cart.
The order is many sites, then staging, then the backup line, then whether the panel is one a contractor will actually use. GrowBig is first because the tile already says Unlimited* sites, staging, and daily backups plus on-demand, and the WordPress article already lists managed autoupdates. Hostinger Unlimited is second because Unlimited* sites and daily backups are on that plan, at a lower renewal than GrowBig. Staging on Hostinger is the managed WordPress page, not the Unlimited price tile, which is why it is not first. Bluehost Business is third because 50 is a count, staging is listed, and phone plus cPanel are already written down. The backup line is weekly, which is why it is not first. A live affiliate hop does not reorder that. SiteGround and GreenGeeks stay unscored. Hostinger's 4.5 and Bluehost's 4.0 are the editorial scores this site already publishes. They are not Multisite grades.
Quick picks
Three WordPress plans, in many-sites order. The large figure is the intro. The note is the renewal and the line that decided the rank. Last verified on this page: October 11, 2026. No new dollar was fetched. GreenGeeks Pro is a short mention further down. None of these cards is a Multisite supported badge.
SiteGround
Not scored
$4.99/mo
GrowBig intro on 12 months. Renews at $29.99/mo. Unlimited* sites. Daily, plus on-demand backups. Dollars stay September 23, 2026.
- Staging and on-demand backups are on GrowBig.
- Managed autoupdates are already documented.
- Unscored. This page did not confirm Multisite.
Hostinger
Editorial 4.5 / 5
$3.99/mo
Unlimited intro on 48 months. Renews at $16.99/mo. Unlimited* sites. Daily backups. Fair-use applies.
- Daily backups are on Unlimited, not Premium.
- CDN is already on the Unlimited WordPress note.
- Editorial 4.5. That score is not a Multisite grade.
Bluehost
Editorial 4.0 / 5
$6.99/mo
Business intro on 36 months. Renews at $13.99/mo. 50 sites. Weekly + malware removal. Phone is on Business.
- 50 sites is a count, not an asterisk.
- Staging and managed updates on both plans.
- Editorial 4.0. Confirm Multisite in the cart.
Many sites, staging, and backups
SiteGround GrowBig is $4.99/mo for 12 months ($59.88), then $29.99/mo, on the September 23, 2026 stamp. Hostinger Unlimited is $3.99/mo for 48 months ($191.52), then $16.99/mo. Bluehost Business is $6.99/mo for 36 months ($251.64), then $13.99/mo. No promo codes. The Multisite row stays empty on purpose. This page does not invent a network feature the notes do not name. Last verified: October 11, 2026.
Many-sites picks in merit order. Page stamp October 11, 2026. Prices are the existing arrays. SiteGround dollars stay September 23, 2026. Hostinger and Bluehost use the plan arrays (shared stamp August 28, 2026). Editorial scores are the ones this site already publishes. SiteGround stays unscored. Not a Multisite lab test. Affiliate links can earn a commission. Rankings stay independent.
SiteGround GrowBig
Winner- Role
- #1 many sites, staging, backups
- Editorial score
- Not scored
- Sites on the tile
- Unlimited*
- Storage
- 50 GB
- Backups
- Daily, plus on-demand
- Staging
- Listed on GrowBig. Not on StartUp.
- WP updates
- Managed autoupdates on StartUp and GrowBig
- WordPress Multisite
- Not stated in the notes this page quotes
- Intro → renewal
- $4.99/mo for 12 mo, then $29.99/mo
- Support
- 24/7 support is their claim. Not a timed test.
Hostinger Unlimited
- Role
- #2 value and daily backups
- Editorial score
- 4.5 / 5
- Sites on the tile
- Unlimited* (fair-use)
- Storage
- 50 GB NVMe
- Backups
- Daily
- Staging
- Not on the Unlimited price tile. Managed WordPress advertises one-click staging.
- WP updates
- Smart automatic updates on the managed WordPress page
- WordPress Multisite
- Not stated in the notes this page quotes
- Intro → renewal
- $3.99/mo for 48 mo, then $16.99/mo
- Support
- Chat. No phone line on the shared plans this cluster reviewed.
Bluehost Business
- Role
- #3 a counted 50, cPanel, phone
- Editorial score
- 4.0 / 5
- Sites on the tile
- 50
- Storage
- 50 GB NVMe
- Backups
- Weekly + malware removal
- Staging
- WordPress staging site on Starter and Business
- WP updates
- Managed WordPress updates on Starter and Business
- WordPress Multisite
- Not stated in the notes this page quotes
- Intro → renewal
- $6.99/mo for 36 mo, then $13.99/mo
- Support
- 24/7 chat and phone on Business
| SiteGround GrowBigWinner | Hostinger Unlimited | Bluehost Business | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Role | #1 many sites, staging, backups | #2 value and daily backups | #3 a counted 50, cPanel, phone |
| Editorial score | Not scored | 4.5 / 5 | 4.0 / 5 |
| Sites on the tile | Unlimited* | Unlimited* (fair-use) | 50 |
| Storage | 50 GB | 50 GB NVMe | 50 GB NVMe |
| Backups | Daily, plus on-demand | Daily | Weekly + malware removal |
| Staging | Listed on GrowBig. Not on StartUp. | Not on the Unlimited price tile. Managed WordPress advertises one-click staging. | WordPress staging site on Starter and Business |
| WP updates | Managed autoupdates on StartUp and GrowBig | Smart automatic updates on the managed WordPress page | Managed WordPress updates on Starter and Business |
| WordPress Multisite | Not stated in the notes this page quotes | Not stated in the notes this page quotes | Not stated in the notes this page quotes |
| Intro → renewal | $4.99/mo for 12 mo, then $29.99/mo | $3.99/mo for 48 mo, then $16.99/mo | $6.99/mo for 36 mo, then $13.99/mo |
| Support | 24/7 support is their claim. Not a timed test. | Chat. No phone line on the shared plans this cluster reviewed. | 24/7 chat and phone on Business |
Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings stay independent.
The intro is a prepaid term. GrowBig's $4.99 sticker is $59.88 for 12 months. Unlimited is $191.52 for 48 months. Business is $251.64 over 36 months. GoGeek stays price-only: $7.99/mo intro and $44.99/mo renewal, with no site-count grid on this site. A higher Bluehost tile is not quoted here. Business is the plan with 50 sites already in the shared array.
When a network beats separate WordPress installs
WordPress can run many sites from one install. Themes, plugins, and users can be shared. One administrator can update the set. That is the appeal for a school, a franchise, language variants, or an agency that wants one login. It is also the risk. A bad plugin release, a full disk, or a stolen admin account can hit every site in the network. This page will not tell you to turn that on. The host's terms decide whether the plan allows it.
One network
Use one network when the sites share a theme and a plugin set, and the same people administer them. Language variants of one brand are the clean version of that job. A franchise with the same plugins on every location is the next. You want a staging copy before a network-wide update, and a backup you can restore if the update was wrong. GrowBig lists staging, and backups are daily plus on-demand. Bluehost lists a WordPress staging site on Starter and Business. Hostinger's one-click staging line is the managed WordPress page from the WordPress article, not a line on the Unlimited price tile. This page did not watch any of those tools clone a network.
Separate installs
Use separate installs when one site must not share a user table or a database with the next, or when a client may leave and take their site to another host. An agency that cannot accept one plugin taking every client down wants isolation, not a network. You update each install. The public site caps on these plans are how the tiles count websites: Unlimited* on GrowBig, Unlimited* on Unlimited, 50 on Business, 10 on Bluehost Starter, 3 on Hostinger Premium, 1 on SiteGround StartUp. This repo does not say whether a Multisite network counts as one website or as every subsite. Do not treat an asterisk as a subsite license.
What the site cap is not
Hostinger's plan notes say fair-use limits apply. The Hostinger review says unlimited is not a license to park fifty client sites on one login, and the small-business page already treats Unlimited as a main site plus a landing page, not a client roster. GrowBig's field is Unlimited*. This page does not have a separate SiteGround fair-use quote, so read the vendor's limit before you assume the asterisk covers a district. Even if a host counted the whole network as one website, StartUp would still be the wrong quote: it is 1 site, and staging is not listed. Premium is 3 sites and weekly backups. Lite is 1 Website. Those tiles are the wrong box for this keyword.
1. SiteGround GrowBig — many sites, staging, and on-demand backups
SiteGround GrowBig is first because the operator job on this URL is the workflow this cluster already wrote down. It is not a new star score, and it is not a Multisite certification. This site does not score SiteGround, and it does not crown SiteGround on the hub. There is no SiteGround review URL on this site. The dollars are the September 23, 2026 stamp. This page did not load a fresh SiteGround price on October 11, 2026.
GrowBig is $4.99/mo for 12 months ($59.88), then $29.99/mo, with Unlimited* sites and 50 GB. The plan notes list staging, on-demand backups, and faster PHP as GrowBig extras. Backups on the array are daily, plus on-demand. The WordPress article says both WordPress tiles list managed autoupdates, a free WordPress migration, WP-CLI, SSH, and SiteGround's Speed Optimizer and Security Optimizer plugins. Those are the tooling lines this page will name. They are not a test of a network.
StartUp is the wrong tile if you need a second site or a safe copy before an update. It is $2.99/mo for 12 months ($35.88), then $17.99/mo, for 1 site and 10 GB. Daily backups are on the public plan list. Managed autoupdates are on the WordPress tile. Staging is not. Buying StartUp because the brand sounds like a WordPress host, then discovering one site and no staging, is the mistake. GoGeek stays out of the feature grid: $7.99/mo intro and $44.99/mo renewal only. This page will not invent a GoGeek site cap.
Cons. $29.99/mo after 12 months sits well above Hostinger Unlimited. The intro is 12 months, and the tile this cluster loaded excluded tax. Unlimited* is the tile's word, not a promise this page audited. This page does not give SiteGround an editorial score, did not enable Multisite, and did not time the 24/7 support claim. A live affiliate hop does not move SiteGround above Hostinger on the hub. It is first here because staging, on-demand backups, and the documented WordPress tooling match a person who updates many sites from one account. If the renewal is the whole budget, read the Hostinger section before you prepay the year. The use-case sibling is best WordPress hosting.
Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings stay independent.
See SiteGround pricing2. Hostinger Unlimited — more sites and daily backups, at a lower renewal
Hostinger Unlimited is the value pick, editorial 4.5, the same score as the Hostinger review. That score is the price and the panel. This page does not retitle it as a Multisite grade. On the plan array, Unlimited is $3.99/mo for 48 months ($191.52 up front), then $16.99/mo, with Unlimited* sites, 50 GB NVMe, and daily backups. The WordPress cost note already records CDN included on that tile. The button below opens the public pricing page. It is not a commission deal.
The WordPress article says the managed WordPress page advertises one-click staging, smart automatic WordPress updates, WP-CLI, and SSH. Those are prior notes. This page did not re-open them on October 11, 2026, and it will not pretend they are printed on the Unlimited price tile. Premium is the wrong quote for this keyword:$2.99/mo for 48 months ($143.52), then $10.99/mo, with 3 sites, 20 GB SSD, and weekly backups. Three sites and a weekly snapshot are a single brochure, not a set of sites. If shared CPU is the problem after the network is real, the step-up already on this list is Cloud Startup: $7.99/mo for 48 months ($383.52), then $25.99/mo, with Unlimited* sites, 100 GB NVMe, and daily + on demand backups. That is still not a Multisite confirmation.
Cons. The $3.99 sticker is a 48-month prepay. Fair-use limits apply, in the plan notes and in the review. Unlimited is not a license to park a client roster on one login. Staging is the managed WordPress note, not a GrowBig-style line on the price tile, which is why Unlimited is second. There is no phone line on the shared plans this cluster reviewed. The panel is hPanel. A developer who will only work in cPanel should keep reading. Choose Unlimited when daily backups, the documented site field, and a renewal of $16.99/mo are the reason, and you have already accepted four years up front and a fair-use cap you still have to read.
Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings stay independent.
See Hostinger plans3. Bluehost Business — 50 sites, cPanel, and a phone line
Bluehost Business is the third pick, editorial 4.0, the same score this site already uses on Bluehost vs Hostinger. It is the plan to quote when you want a counted site cap, cPanel, and a person on the phone. On the WordPress article, Business lists 50 websites, weekly backups, malware detection and removal, managed WordPress updates, and a WordPress staging site. The plan array says the same job in shorter fields: 50 sites, 50 GB NVMe, and Weekly + malware removal.
Business is $6.99/mo for 36 months ($251.64), then $13.99/mo, with phone plus chat. Starter is the thinner tile: $3.99/mo for 36 months ($143.64), then $9.99/mo, 10 sites, 10 GB NVMe, and weekly backups. Phone support is not included on Starter. Both plans list managed WordPress updates and a staging site. Ten sites can be enough for a small set of separate installs. It is the wrong quote when the phone is why you opened Bluehost, and this page still has no Multisite line for either plan. This page does not invent a feature grid for a higher Bluehost tile. If 50 is not enough websites, confirm the next plan yourself. Do not assume it allows a network.
Cons. Backups on Business are weekly, a longer gap than GrowBig's daily plus on-demand copies or Unlimited's daily line. 50 is a ceiling, not Unlimited*. The malware sentence is vendor copy this page did not test. The intro is a 36-month prepay. The account area plus cPanel plus WordPress can feel like three products, which the WordPress article already flags. Editorial 4.0 is not a Multisite medal, and it is not a reason to put Business above a daily-backup plan if you do not need the phone. A contractor who will only work in cPanel is the reason to accept the weekly copies. If the question is whether to leave Bluehost, that list is Bluehost alternatives.
Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings stay independent.
See Bluehost pricingShort mention: GreenGeeks Pro
GreenGeeks Pro is not a fourth ranked winner. This page does not score GreenGeeks. The write-up is the GreenGeeks review. Dollars match October 1, 2026: Pro is $4.95/mo for 12 months ($59.40), then $18.95/mo, with Unlimited Websites and 50 GB. The review's shared-table language lists SSL, a CDN, daily backups, and WordPress tooling. Shared plans also list cPanel. Those lines are why Pro is worth a paragraph. They are not a Multisite test, and they are not assigned to Pro alone.
Lite is the one-site tile: $2.95/mo for 12 months ($35.40), then $13.95/mo, for 1 Website and 25 GB. One website is the wrong box for this keyword. Pro is the price this mention quotes for that reason. Staging is not documented. That missing line is why Pro stays under Business, which does list a staging site, even though Pro's backup language is daily and Business is weekly. If you do not need staging or the phone, Pro's Unlimited Websites field and a 12-month prepay can be the better quote. You still confirm Multisite yourself. A live hop does not promote Pro into the top three, and it does not put GreenGeeks on the hub.
Cons. Pro renews at $18.95/mo, above Hostinger Unlimited, without a staging note this repo can point at. Daily backups are the review's shared-table language. This page did not restore one. Phone is not claimed. Choose Pro when unlimited websites as the tile words it, cPanel, and a 12-month term are the reason. Skip it when you came for a documented staging tile.
Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings stay independent.
See GreenGeeks pricingWhat to confirm before you prepay
The host's table is above. Yours is the cart. This site did not log into a panel on October 11, 2026.
The plan name
GrowBig if you wanted staging and on-demand backups. Unlimited, not Premium, if you wanted Hostinger's daily backups and the higher site field. Business, not Starter, if you wanted Bluehost's phone line. Pro, not Lite, if you wanted GreenGeeks' unlimited-websites tile. StartUp is one site and does not list staging. A brand name in the cart is not the plan this page ranked.
Whether Multisite is allowed
Ask, in writing, whether WordPress Multisite is allowed on that shared plan. Ask whether each subsite counts as a website against the cap. Ask how extra domains attach to the network. This page does not have a vendor note for domain mapping, and it will not invent one. A chat transcript you save is worth more than a tile that never used the word Multisite.
The renewal and a backup you control
GrowBig renews at $29.99/mo after 12 months. Unlimited renews at $16.99/mo after 48 months. Business renews at $13.99/mo after 36 months. Pro renews at $18.95/mo after 12 months. Put that date on a calendar before you compare stickers. The full intro-versus-renewal note is WordPress hosting cost. Download a copy of the site you can open without the host panel. A network you have never restored is a hope.
When shared hosting is the wrong box
A small set of sites can live on the plans above if the site cap, the staging line, and the backup line match the risk. A busy network that waits on CPU it shares with other accounts has outgrown the cheap tile. Before a new vendor, the step-up already on this price list is Hostinger Cloud Startup, quoted above. This page does not publish a VPS price. Shared hosting is also the wrong place for a client roster you cannot rebuild on a Friday. The security checklist those same hosts already support is secure WordPress hosting.
Related guides
- Best WordPress Hosting 2026 is the use-case ranking: budget, WordPress tooling, or cPanel and phone. This page is the many-sites reading of those same notes.
- Secure WordPress Hosting 2026 is backups, updates, and the malware line where this repo already named one. A network shares that risk across every site.
- Fastest WordPress Hosting 2026 is the speed stack. This page did not retime it, and a fast tile is not a Multisite approval.
- WordPress Hosting Cost 2026 is the intro, the prepay, and the renewal. Read it before you treat GrowBig's sticker as the bill.
- Best Web Hosting 2026 is the hub. Hostinger stays first there. This many-sites order does not rewrite it, and it does not crown SiteGround with a score.
- Hostinger Review 2026 is the scored write-up, editorial 4.5, including the fair-use warning on unlimited sites.
- GreenGeeks Review 2026 is the unscored write-up behind the SSL and daily-backup lines.
WordPress Multisite hosting FAQ
What is the best WordPress Multisite hosting in 2026?
SiteGround GrowBig, for the stack this site already documents: Unlimited* sites, staging, daily backups plus on-demand, and managed WordPress tooling. It is $4.99/mo for 12 months, then $29.99/mo. SiteGround stays unscored. Hostinger Unlimited, score 4.5, is the value path. Bluehost Business, score 4.0, is 50 sites, cPanel, and phone. The hub is Best Web Hosting 2026. Confirm Multisite on the plan. This page did not enable it.
Do these plans say WordPress Multisite is allowed?
No. This repo does not state that SiteGround, Hostinger, Bluehost, or GreenGeeks enables a WordPress Multisite network. The tiles list how many websites a plan includes, plus staging and backups where those lines already exist. Ask the host before you prepay. The use-case sibling is best WordPress hosting.
When is a WordPress network a better fit than separate installs?
A network fits when the sites share a theme, plugins, and administrators: a school, a franchise, language variants, or an agency that accepts one update touching every site. Separate installs fit when one client must not share a database, or when one site may move. Staging and a backup you can restore matter more on a network. This page did not build one. The security reading of the same hosts is secure WordPress hosting.
Which documented features put GrowBig ahead of Unlimited and Business?
GrowBig lists staging, and backups are daily plus on-demand. Managed autoupdates are on the WordPress tiles. Unlimited lists Unlimited* sites and daily backups. Its staging line is the managed WordPress page, not the price tile. Business lists 50 sites, a staging site, and weekly + malware removal. Weekly copies are a longer gap. The price page is WordPress hosting cost.
Is unlimited websites a license for a school or agency network?
No. Hostinger's notes say fair-use limits apply, and the Hostinger review says unlimited is not a license to park fifty client sites on one login. GrowBig's site field is Unlimited*. This page does not have a separate SiteGround fair-use quote. Business lists 50 sites, a count rather than an asterisk. None of those lines says how a subsite is counted.
Which buttons on this page are affiliate links?
SiteGround, Bluehost, and GreenGeeks buttons are affiliate links. They can earn a commission. They do not set the order. The Hostinger button says See Hostinger plans and opens the public pricing page. Hostinger is second. That place is the documented stack, not a payout.
Did you enable WordPress Multisite on these hosts?
No. This page did not create a network, map a domain, or restore a backup on October 11, 2026. It publishes no TTFB and no uptime percentage. The speed question is a different page: fastest WordPress hosting. Confirm Multisite on the plan in the cart.